Important Things to Note – 23 October

Term 4 Key Dates

Monday 12 October: Term 4 begins
Friday 23 October: Year 13 Ball
Monday 26 October: Labour Day (school closed)
Tuesday 27 October: Music Awards Dinner
Friday 30 October: Senior Reports issued
Friday 30 October: Sports Awards Ceremony
Wednesday 4 November (day): Special Awards Prize-giving
Wednesday 4 November (evening): Senior Prize-giving
Thursday 5 November: Year 13 Leavers Afternoon Tea
Friday 6 November: Study Leave for Seniors begins
Friday 6 November: School closed for teaching and learning
Monday 16 November: NCEA exams begin
Thursday 19 November: Teacher-only day
Monday 9 November: Junior exams begin
Thursday 12 November: Junior exams end
Wednesday 9 December: NCEA exams finish
Wednesday 9 December: Junior Prize-giving
Wednesday 9 December: Term 4 finishes
Saturday 12 December: Second-hand Uniform Shop Sale in Gym 3, 10am

Special Awards Ceremony, and Senior Academic Prize-Giving

On Wednesday 4 November we have two awards ceremonies for our senior school. The first is our Special Awards Ceremony for our Senior School, at 10am in the auditorium at Westlake Boys High School. This is to celebrate our non-Academic achievements, and parents are welcome to attend. This assembly is where we announce our 2021 Prefects. In the evening, beginning at 7pm, we have our Senior Academic Prize-Giving, also at the Westlake Boys. Again, parents and caregivers are welcome to attend. We will send an email with more details shortly.

Junior Exam Timetable

Exams for our Year 9 and Year 10 students will be held from Monday 9 to Thursday 12 November. The timetable is below and each exam is two hours long. Students will need to be at school for Form Time at 8.50am (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday) and 9.35am (Wednesday).

At the end of each exam:
Year 9 students will have an extended lunch and attend Periods 4 and 5 as per normal. Their day will finish at 3.15pm
Year 10 students have been granted study leave and are able to go home

YEAR 9 YEAR 10
Monday 9 November English, English for Academic Purposes, STEAM English Social Studies, STEAM Social Studies, Social Studies Enrichment
Tuesday 10 November Mathematics, STEAM Mathematics Science, Science Extension, STEAM Science
Wednesday 11 November Social Studies, STEAM Social Studies English, English Enrichment, STEAM English
Thursday 12 November Science, STEAM Science Mathematics, Mathematics Numeracy, Mathematics Extension, STEAM Mathematics

Term dates 2021

Term 1: Tuesday 2 February to Friday 16 April
Monday 1 February, Auckland Anniversary Day (school closed)
Monday 8 February, Waitangi Day observed (school closed)
Friday 2 April, Good Friday (school closed)
Monday 5 April, Easter Monday (school closed)
Tuesday 6 April, Easter Tuesday (school closed)
Monday 26 April, Anzac Day observed (in the school holidays)

Term 2: Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July
Monday 7 June, Queen’s Birthday (school closed)

Term 3: Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October

Term 4: Monday 18 October to Wednesday 15 December
Monday 25 October, Labour Day (school closed)

Share on email
Share
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter