Important Things to Note – 25 September

Term 3 and 4 Key Dates

Friday 25 September:  Chinese Night CANCELLED
Friday 25 September: Last Day of Term
Friday 2 October: Korean Night 100 invited guests only

Monday 12 October: Term 4 begins
Friday 23 October: Year 13 Ball
Monday 26 October: Labour Day (school closed)
Tuesday 27 October: Music Awards Dinner
Friday 30 October: Senior Reports issued
Friday 30 October: Sports Awards
Wednesday 4 November (day): Special Awards Prizegiving
Wednesday 4 November (evening): Senior Prizegiving
Thursday 5 November: Leavers Afternoon Tea
Friday 6 November: Study Leave for Seniors begins
Friday 6 November: School closed
Monday 16 November: NCEA exams begin
Monday 9 November: Junior exams begin
Thursday 12 November: Junior exams end
Wednesday 9 December: NCEA exams finish
Wednesday 9 December: Junior Prizegiving
Wednesday 9 December: Term 4 finishes
Saturday 12 December: Second-hand Uniform Shop Sale

Sports Awards

Our Sports Awards are being held on Friday 30 October. We will be sending invites shortly with more detail.

University of Auckland changes to Entrance Requirements

The University of Auckland has recently announced several key changes to programme entry requirements for school leavers wanting to start university in 2021. The changes are:

  1. The Table A and Table B entrance requirements were removed for entrance to university for 2021 due to Covid 19. This requirement has now been removed permanently.
  2. Bachelor of Engineering (Honours): There are changes to the Calculus and Physics external requirements.  The new requirement is 11 external credits from Level Three Calculus and 10 external credits from Level Three Physics.
  3. Bachelor of Urban Planning: The guaranteed entry score has been reduced from 230 points to 180 points.
  4. If students have received a Fast Track offer, the advice is to accept this offer. It does not commit students to study in 2021. If a Fast Track offer is accepted, then the student needs to meet the requirements for University Entrance and any subject specific requirements and the offer will stand.

You can read about the changes here: www.auckland.ac.nz/en/study/applications-and-admissions/entry-requirements/undergraduate-entry-requirements/2021-university-entrance-for-school-leavers.html

If you are unsure about any of the information above, please make an appointment to talk to one of our Careers Advisers next term.

New BOT Student Rep

We are pleased to announce that Year 12 student Sarah Penny has been elected as our 2020/21 Student Representative on the Board of Trustees. Well done to all 10 of our candidates for their professional campaigns. We will have a story on Sarah in the next edition of The Voice.

And well done to our out-going Student Rep, Grace Chen, who has done an outstanding job representing the student voice.

 

 

Share on email
Share
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter